The Charlotte County Airport Authority Board is comprised of five commissioners, each elected for a four-year term to abide by approved Bylaws and represent a district within Charlotte County.  View the District Map.

Commissioner Rob Hancik

Term 2018 – 2022

ROBERT D. HANCIK A.A.E., District 2

Term 2018 – 2022


Term 2020 – 2024

PAUL ANDREWS, C.M., District 3

Term 2020 – 2024
Vice Chair

JAMES W. HERSTON, P.E., District 5

Term 2020 – 2024
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

VANESSA G. OLIVER, Esq., District 1

Contact the Board

Please note: All submissions become public record and are subject to the Public Records Laws of Florida.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply. This form will be sent to Airport Authority staff to review and address concerns, and will be shared with elected Commissioners as appropriate.


    Board Meetings are held at:

    7375 Utilities Road Building 313

    Punta Gorda, Florida 33982